2018 EURO CLUB: Follow the results live!

This weekend sees Europe’s best riders heading to Wolverhampton for the 2018 European Club Championships at East Park.

We have teamed up with the ICSF in conjunction with the Polish Cycle Speedway Federation (PFKS) to bring you our best results service so far, with all the scores updated live on 33/18 News.

To find the page, just click on the link below.

VIEW: 2018 European Club Championships Results Page

Meanwhile, there have been two changed to the line up, following the withdrawal of Hull and Polish side Ostrow from this weekend’s European Club Championship, ICSF secretary Mike Hack has confirmed that Birmingham and Wednesfield are both putting out a second team.

Birmingham’s “B” team will replace Ostrow, while Wednesfield’s “B” team will replace Hull The disruption caused by two clubs withdrawing has necessitated a change of allocation of referees, to ensure a neutral referee at each match on Day 1.

The revised schedule for Day 1 is:

Day 1 Saturday 5th May 5 team x 20 heats format

  • 12:00 Round 1 Match A Leszno v Hethersett v Birmingham v East Park v Stockport.
    Referee – Wayne Aris
  • 13:45 Round 1 Match B Gt. Blakenham v Newport v Torun v Kesgrave v Ipswich.
    Referee – Mark Winwood
  • 15:30 Round 1 Match C Poole v Czestochowa v Wednesfield v Horspath v Wednesfield ‘B’.
    Referee – Ralph Doughty
  • 17:15 Round 1 Match D Coventry v Astley & Tyldesley v Birmingham ‘B’ v Leicester v Sheffield
    Referee – Bob Prince