AUSTRALIA: Season commences at Le Fevre

Words by Pete Barnes
Photo by Shane Below

Following the cancelled meeting last weekend the Le Fevre Club finally started their 2020 season with over 20 competitors involved in an individual format. Paul White took out the “A” final from ever improving Harrison Corbett,Warren Corbett and Farren Wills. The ” B ” final saw Andrew Nieuwenhoven clinch victory with Lockie Pearce,James Cochrane and Shane Jenkins in the minor places. Robert Fleming led home Daniel Pudney in the “C” final closely followed by Damian Jenkins,Danny Rickets and Darrell Candy.

Next Saturday they stage the Annual Bill Rufus Memorial Championship and full results will be posted over the weekend.

At Findon on Sunday it was again individual racing with no real surprises in the final results with Jeff Thompson easing to victory in the Veterans class whilst Braylan MacDonald had no real problem in taking control of the Junior event. Lucy Millikin captured the Women’s category for the second week in succession and Nicole Kinross continues her return
to the sport with a well deserved and convincing victory over Millikin.