TRANSFER NEWS: Elite League licences confirmed

Paul West of British Cycling has confirmed the Elite League riders who hold an Elite League licence for the coming season.



Primary Club

Elite League Club

Martin Glover Swindon Horspath
Leigh Cossey Hethersett Ipswich
Daniel Pike Leicester Ipswich
James Bailey Swindon Newport
Jamie Ball East Park Newport
Will Cartwright East Park Newport
Aaron Herbert Exeter Newport
Jack Hibberd East Park Newport
Jake Neighbour Swindon Newport
Craig Nethercott Exeter Newport
Kyle Roberts Coventry Newport
Jamie Whetton East Park Newport
Andrew Angell Hull Sheffield
Dan Chambers Hethersett Sheffield
Bartosz Giemsza Hull Sheffield
Myke Grimes Coventry Sheffield
Radek Handke Astley & Tyldesley Sheffield
Mikey Hewitson Edinburgh Sheffield
Pawel Idziorek Heckmondwike Sheffield
Gavin Parr Northumbria Sheffield
Mason Phillips Coventry Sheffield
Jake Read Stockport Sheffield
Adam Stephenson Hull Sheffield
Damien Zareba Astley & Tyldesley Sheffield
Przmyslaw Binkowski Astley & Tyldesley Wednesfield
Nathan Groves Birmingham Wednesfield
Ben Higham Stockport Wednesfield
Ricki Johnson Birmingham Wednesfield
Craig Marchant Leicester Wednesfield
Bobby McMillan Coventry Wednesfield
Dominik Rycharski Coventry Wednesfield
Matt Smith Birmingham Wednesfield
Carl Winwood Birmingham Wednesfield
Mark Winwood Birmingham Wednesfield

All Six Elite League Clubs are asked to confirm the names of any riders who they plan to use this season who are based abroad (including BC Membership Number). This includes those who have already submitted this advice to Paul West. The deadline for this action is 11th February.

It’s very much as you were as far as the Elite League is concerned. Notable signings include Stockport’s Ben Higham heading for Wednesfield. The 2014 British Finalist mixed it with the top riders in the summer and proved he’s a handy proposition to have in the ranks. Bobby McMillan’s transfer saga is completed as he also joins the Aces, along with Przmyslaw Binkowski who joins fellow pole Dominik Rycharski at Ashmore Park.

All other teams remain relatively unchanged, with Newport making a few additions to their squad as previously reported.