MATCH REPORT: Manchester League Finals Round 2

Bury hosted the second of this year’s Manchester League Finals nights, on a warm and sunny Wednesday evening.

Astley & Tyldesley’s Matt Snell won the u-13’s title in fine style, by winning all his five races from the gate to record a 20 points maximum. Bury’s Louis Turner finished runner-up, losing only to Snell in heat 12.

Third place went to Sheffield’s Tom Whitwam, who also received a trophy for winning the u-13 Grand Prix series.

Manchester League u-10 Individual Final result

Matt Snell (A&T) 20, Louis Turner (Bury) 19, Tom Whitwam (Sheffield) 17, Daniel Bowler (Bury) 16, Harry Radford (Bury) 15, Daniel Mason (Stockport) 15, Josh Neath (Bury) 14, Dawar Mohammedi (Bury) 13, Zak Thacker (Bury) 12, Holly Quinn (Bury) 12, Charlie Thacker (Bury) 11, Luis Roberts (Bury) 10.

Referee – Ben Higham (Stockport).

Reece Pollitt made it a double success for Astley & Tyldesley, by winning the u-19s title.

Reece won all his four races from the gate to score a 16 points maximum. Bury’s Danny Taylor took runners-up spot, losing to Pollitt in heat 5 and Stockport’s Devon Campbell in heat 12.

Campbell tied on points with Bury’s Kaysar Mohammedi for 3rd place. Mohammedi took revenge for losing last week’s u-16 first place run-off, by winning the run-off, to take 3rd place overall.

Reece Pollitt also received a trophy for winning the u-19 Grand Prix series.

Manchester League u-19 Individual Final result

Reece Pollitt (A&T) 16, Danny Taylor (Bury) 14, Kaysar Mohammedi (Bury) 13, Devon Campbell (Stockport) 13, Adam Turnbull (Bury) 10, Louis Wright (Stockport) 10, Adam Taylor (Bury) 9, Michael Preston (Stockport) 6, Eryk Motala (Bury) 6.

Referee – Ben Higham (Stockport).

The Senior Championship takes place at Astley & Tyldesley next Wednesday evening, 7.30 pm start.