ICSF secretary Mike Hack has released a statement regarding the European Club Championships scheduled to take place in Torun, Poland from Friday September 10th to Sunday September 12th:

After consultation amongst ICSF delegates, the Polish Cycle Speedway Federation and Torun club officials, it has been decided to go ahead with the planned staging of the European Cycle Speedway Club Championships. The Championships will take place at Torun, Poland, from Friday 10th to Sunday September 12th 2021.

Consequently, both the Polish Federation and the British Cycle Speedway Commission now invite their member clubs to enter the Championships.

British clubs to send their application to Tarn Fynn, Polish clubs to send their application to Maciej Laskowski, no later than 12 noon on Friday 13th August 2021.

British Cycling would like to remind clubs that anyone travelling abroad to compete will be subject to the quarantine restrictions at the time, and these could change at very short notice. Please make yourselves and any riders aware of the government guidance regarding travel before entering, which you do at your own risk.

There is no entry charge for competing clubs. Teams for the Championships to consist of four riders, plus one optional reserve.