MATCH REPORT: A&T Go-Ride League Round 6

A&T Cover

Astley & Tyldesley hosted the concluding Round 6 of the A&T Go-Ride League at Gin Pit, on Tuesday evening. There was an impressive turn out of 23 riders racing, plus two youngsters on balance bikes, on a damp, grippy track. Before the racing, there was a minute’s silence, in memory of Queen Elizabeth II.
The ladder format was used, with the final placings and scores determined by the riders’ positions in the final round of races. Jayden Hancock took the main final victory, ahead of Charlie Burgess, Caspar Ellis and Owen Simcock. Tyldesley Typhoons took the team win on the night, but it wasn’t enough to move them off the bottom of the table. Despite finishing 3rd on the night, Astley Hurricanes held on to win the overall series. Duncan Whalley was a clear winner of the Individual series, finishing ahead of Josh Pilkington and Levi Edwards.

The evening concluded another successful Go-Ride series run by the Astley & Tyldesley club. 36 different riders contested the series, with an average turnout of 20 riders at each round.

A&T Go-Ride League Round 6 results

Individual Grand Prix points

Jayden Hancock (Typhoons) 23, Charlie Burgess (Typhoons) 22, Caspar Ellis (Storm) 21, Owen Simcock (Storm) 20, Duncan Whalley (Hurricanes) 19, Oscar Belt (Typhoons) 18, Josh Pilkington (Storm) 17, Levi Edwards (Hurricanes) 16, Oliver Fox-Wingfield (Typhoons) 15, Harriet Belt (Hurricanes) 14, Thomas Smith (Storm) 13, Chloe Bassett ((Storm) 12, Amelia Harrison-Jones (Typhoons) 11, Ted Woods (Hurricanes) 10, Lincoln Davies (Hurricanes) 9, Dylan Field (Storm) 8, Elijah Rechembei (Typhoons) 7, Ava Wood (Typhoons) 6, Lillie Field (Typhoons) 5, William McGee (Storm) 4, William Smith (Storm) 3, Robert Turnbull (Hurricanes) 2, Josie Turnbull (Hurricanes) 1.

Team scores

Tyldesley Typhoons 107 Gin Pit Storm 98 Astley Hurricanes 71.

Referee – Chaz Whalley.

Final Standings

Team: Astley Hurricanes 13 (424), Gin Pit Storm 12 (469), Tyldesley Typhoons 11 (399).
GP: Duncan Whalley 115, Josh Pilkington 93, Levi Edwards 86.

Series awards will be presented at the A&T Annual Club Presentation and Social event on Sunday 4th December.