MATCH REPORT: Perfect conditions for round 7 of SEGP

Hethersett Hawks/Myhill Decorators successfully staged Round 7 of the South East & Eastern Grand Prix. A total of 41 riders took to a near perfect track on a splendid September afternoon and there was some excellent racing.

Suffolk riders dominated the younger age groups as usual with wins for Luca Woodhouse (Kesgrave – Under-8s), Charlie Parr (Kesgrave – Under-10s), Noah Woodhouse (Kesgrave – Under-12s), Lewis Brinkhoff (Kesgrave – Under-14s) and Reece Johnson (Ipswich – Under-18s).  Home rider Owen Wells took care to take third place in the Under-18s nursing a broken thumb.

Home riders finally made a big impact in the Seniors and Veterans competitions.  Leigh Cossey, Harley Hamill and Danny Machin took first, second and fourth in the Seniors while Glyn Morgan held off stiff challenges to win the Veterans.

Morgan will resume his challenge in the Eurovets Series this Saturday travelling to Hellingly in Sussex for the penultimate round.

Meanwhile Daniel Longlands won the Hethersett Under-16 title with a maximum in midweek.


A Final – 1 Luca Woodhouse (Kesgrave) 2 Harvey Shumake (Kesgrave) 3 Oscar Hammond (Kesgrave) 4 Oliver Edmunds (Kesgfrave)
B Final – 1 Lily Parr (Kesgrave) 2 Charlie Spurgeon (Kesgrave) 3 Freddie Fullilove (Kesgrave) 4 Thomas Jackaman (Kesgrave)
C Final – 1 Tallulah Saunders (Kesgrave) 2 Emil Gowers (Ipswich) 3 Harry Ridley (Hellingly) 4 Hayden Mitchell (Ipswich) 5 Gethin Hopkins (Norwich)
ns Connor Jarrett (Norwich)

A Final – 1 Charlie Parr (Kesgrave) 2 Magnus Vincent (Kesgraver) 3 Ryker Jolly (Kesgrave)

A Final – 1 Noah Woodhouse (Kesgrave) 2 Torsten Jolly (Kesgrave) 3 Kai Gowers (Ipswich) 4 Phoebe Hammond (Kesgrave)
B Final – 1 Daisy Jackaman (Kesgrave) 2 Max Rainbow (Norwich) 3 Cain Fox (Norwich)

A Final – 1 Lewis Brinkhoff (Kesgrave) 2 Ben Clarke (Ipswich) 3 Charlie Johnson (Ipswich) 4 Jake Vincent (Kesgrave)
B Final – 1 Kristian Mitchell (Ipswich) 2 Tom Blackmore (Norwich)

A Final – 1 Reece Johnson (Ipswich) 2 Adam Cooper (Gt.Blakenham) 3 Owen Wells (Hethersett)

A FInal 1 – Leigh Cossey (Hethersett) 2 Harley Hamill (Hethersett) 3 Jamie Medler (Norwich) 4 Danny Machin (Hethersett)

A Final – 1 Glyn Morgan (Hethersett) 2 Paddy Wenn (Norwich) 3 Phil Clarke (Ipswich) 4 Eddie Ridley (Hellingly)

Referee – Kevin Wells