BYJL: Results from National Round 3 at Astley & Tyldesley

Astley & Tyldesley hosted National Round 3 of the British Youth & Junior League series at Gin Pit on Sunday.

A superb day’s racing took place, with 86 riders in action. Poole took their third successive win in this series.

Wednesfield’s Brandon Whetton twice lowered the track record in the u-17 match, after A&T’s Ciaran Collins did in his first ride. The new record time stands at 40.41 secs.

The new Gin Pit circuit held up superbly in it’s first test of a full day’s racing.

BYJL Final Round 3 results

Poole 200, Kesgrave 105, Wednesfield 93, Bury 83, Sheffield 82, Exeter 60, Coventry 51, Ipswich 0

Individual Grand Prix ‘A’ Finals

u-8: Scott Rowles (Poole), Magnus Vincent (Kesgrave), Luca Woodhouse (Kesgrave), Corey Burt (Wednesfield).

u-10: Logan Perkins (Sheffield), J.J. Wildman (Exeter), Oliver Saunders (Poole), Connor Steel (Birmingham).

u-12: Oliver Wright (Kesgrave), Nathan Goulden (Poole), Emily Burgess (A&T), Maddie Saunders (Poole).

u-14: Michael Preston (Stockport), Lewis Brinkhoff (Kesgrave), Devon Campbell (Stockport), Max Evans (A&T).

u-17: Carl Parfitt (Wednesfield), Brandon Whetton (Wednesfield), Callum Smith (Poole), Ben Tinsdale (Poole).

Girls: Macie Schmidt (Poole), Chloe Whitehead (Leicester), Elizabeth Rigley (Leicester), Bethany Briggs (Poole).

Referees – John Burston, Rob Mawhood, Graham Lush.