NEWS: Hack wins Dave Saunders Memorial Trophy

Astley & Tyldesley’s Mike Hack was this year’s winner of the Dave Saunders Memorial trophy, for services to cycling, at the recent British Cycling Awards evening, held at the Vox Conference Centre, Birmingham. The award was recognition for Mike’s services as a cycling official, continuously since 1973.
This award is one of only two special awards presented at the Awards Evening and is selected by British Cycling’s Board of Directors. This is only the second time that a cycle speedway official has received the award – Rod Witham was the winner in 2003.

British Cycling Awards

Earlier in the day, a host of cycle speedway riders were presented with certificates for successes in British and European Championships, in team and individual events.