CLUB NEWS: Newport stage awards evening

Newport Cycle Speedway Club staged their annual awards evening at the Ringland Labour Club. The event was well attended with over 50 awards being presented, with the major winners as follows:

The Bill Reynolds Clubperson of the year: Jonathan George.
Most improved rider of the year: Megan Evans.
Best Newcomer of the year: Joe Wheeler.
Junior rider of the year: Jayden Jenkins.
Senior rider of the year: Ben Mould.
Riders rider of the year: Daniel Bock.

Daniel Bock also received a club lifetime membership awards for services to the club.

Newport senior team retained their Gold cup trophy.