NEWS: Six UK clubs head to Poland for 2016 Euro Club

Six UK Cycle Speedway clubs have entered the 2016 European Club Championships in May.

Astley and Tyldesley, Hethersett, Ipswich, Birmingham, Wednesfield and Swindon have all thrown their hats into the ring and head over to Ostrow, Poland to represent Great Britain.

The event starts on 30th April 2016 and runs until Tuesday 3rd May 2016. Ipswich qualified for the final in 2014, which hosts Ostrow won at Exeter. Other Polish sides Leszno and Torun completed the grand final line up, with Wednesfield, who many fancied to at least reach the final, winning the all-UK consolation final.

2014 Euro Club Championships, Ostrow.

2014 Euro Club Championships, Ostrow.

Refresh your memory of what happened in Exeter here: