2016 ICSF EURO CLUB: Full draw confirmed

The draw for the upcoming 2016 ICSF Euro Club Championships, held in Ostrow, Poland, was made on Sunday:

ICSF Euro Club Championship – Ostrów 30.04.2016

Qualifying Round 1:

  1. Gniezno
  2. Mikołów
  3. Toruń
  4. Polish Federation (PFKS) Select

Qualifying Round 2:

  1. Zielona Góra
  2. Ostrów
  3. Hethersett
  4. Wednesfield

Qualifying Round 3:

  1. Częstochowa
  2. Birmingham
  3. Katowice
  4. Leszno

 Qualifying Round 4:

  1. Świętochłowice
  2. Rybnik
  3. Ipswich
  4. Kalety

The draw was televised and can be viewed below:

The 4 qualifying rounds will commence on Saturday April 30th – start times will be confirmed soon.

Subsequent rounds will take place on Sat April 30th, Sunday May 1st and Monday May 2nd followed by the Semi-Finals and Finals also on Monday May 2nd.

Please note that the event will follow the same format used at Exeter in 2014, which enables non-qualifying clubs compete in subsequent repechage rounds to ensure that they have a minimum of 3 rounds of racing over the weekend.

Rules to Note:

1. The Polish Federation has entered a ‘Select’ team into the vacant spot. As per ICSF rules, this ‘Select’ team will not be allowed to progress beyond the qualification rounds into the semi-finals. This rule applies to any ‘Select’ teams participating.

2. British or Polish riders (who are registered with clubs in both countries) must ride for the club from the nation of their Nationality or Citizenship. However, if (for example) a Polish rider is domiciled in the UK and is NOT registered to ride for any Polish club (in the Polish league) during 2016, then that rider could ride for his or her first registration British club.

3. If an Australian rider is domiciled in the UK, he or she may ride for their first registration British club.