CLUB NEWS: Newport stage annual awards evening

Newport cycle speedway club held a very successful and enjoyable annual awards evening at Ringland Labour Club.
110 people were in attendance and the major honours were as follows:

Rider of the year-Sam Marsh
Most improved Rider of the year-Jayden Jenkins
Best newcomer of the year-Harley Barter
Clubperson of the year-joint winners in Ben Truscott and Jez Seguss.

The club would like to thank all the parents and sponsors for making it the best ever awards evening for the club.

Newport cycle speedway clubs juniors with club secretary Colin Simmons