DRAWS: Cycle Speedway K.O Cup

The Cycle Speedway K.O. Cup schedule has been agreed by Cycle Speedway Commission members, and the draw for the first round of racing has been conducted by Commission members Mike Hack and Phil Clarke.

Dates – Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd October, at Gt. Blakenham.

Entries – Great Blakenham CSC (hosts), Ipswich CSC, Horspath CSC, Leicester CSC, Coventry CSC, Birmingham Monarchs, Poole CSC, Wednesfield Aces CSC, Newport CSC.

Hosts seeded to semi-finals in 2021. Format used guarantees all travelling teams a minimum of two matches. Team pairs in each race.

Schedule – Saturday

Match A: 10.00 am Birmingham v Ipswich v Wednesfield v Poole 4 team 24 heat 6+2 formula
Match B: 12.00 noon Newport v Leicester v Horspath v Coventry 4 team 24 heat 6+2 formula

Winners of matches A and B qualify for the semi-finals
Winners decided by run-off if required.

Position 2/3/4 ties decided by coin flip or draw, to prevent tactically losing a run-off to select between Matches C & D

Match C: 2.00 pm A2 vs B3 vs A4 3 team 18 heat 6+2 formula
Match D: 3.30 pm B2 vs A3 vs B4 3 team 18 heat 6+2 formula
Winners of matches C and D qualify for Match E

Match E: 5.15 pm C1 vs D1 12 heat 6+2 formula

Winner of match E qualifies for the semi-finals

Semi-final draw, qualifiers plus seeded host.

Schedule – Sunday

Semi-final 1 11:00 am 18 heat 6+2 formula
Semi-final 2 1:00 pm 18 heat 6+2 formula
Winners of semi-finals to final
Final 3:30 pm 18 heat 6+2 formula