#TBT: 1984 British Final video

This week’s throwback Thursday comes courtesy of another Martyn Hepworth video. He’s uploaded the 1984 Daily Mirror sponsored British Senior Final to YouTube. There are some huge passes and spills throughout this fantastic final at Thurrock. Must watch!

Jim Varnish became British Champion that day, the rest of the scores looked like this:

Jim Varnish (Birmingham) 17, Colin Wheeler (Southampton) 16, John Watchman (Manchester) 15, Glyn Whale (East London) 15, Tim Snook (Gt Blakenham) 15, Tony Birch (South London) 15, Malcolm Lane (Crawley) 14, Dave Parsons (Wednesfield) 13, John Goodyear (Orwell) 12, Steve Coote (East London) 11, Alan Cox (East London) 10, Martyn Hepworth (Weymouth) 9, Phil Clark (Crawley) 9, Dave Skinner (Leicester) 9, Les Bowden (Manchester) 8, Ian Lawrence (South London) 8

Referee: Ken Taylor (Greater Manchester)